Steinbeis M&A assumes its social responsibility by donating up to 10% of its success fee to charitable institutions or projects. 

Those supported by donations include homeless people in Heidelberg, a children's hospital in India, a support centre in Mannheim, a school in Benin, micro-lending in Ghana and a foundation that treats chronically sick children using alternative medicine.

Our support is therefore focused on helping people to help themselves in specific projects, or on purely humanitarian aid. In addition to financial donations we also do this by means of active personal involvement on the ground.

In the area of healthcare we have recently made incredible progress with the use of alternative treatments at summer camps for chronically sick children (including a complete cure in the case of epilepsy). This prompted our managing shareholder Steffen Lohrer to set up the Steffen Lohrer Foundation for Holistic Medicine in 2012 and provide it with sufficient capital.

Experience shows that many sick children and adults can be helped by complementary or alternative forms of therapy. This is documented by positive and encouraging reports from therapists and patients, medical case notes and scientific studies. But often the people are concerned and their families do not have the necessary information, the quality contacts and the financial resources to make use of these opportunities.

Conscious living, the use of relaxation techniques, and a critical examination of one’s own personality can also counteract stress factors, which are the root cause of many illnesses. Inner personal growth and positive development of consciousness contribute to sustained health.

The purpose of the Steffen Lohrer Stiftung is to provide assistance in the cases described above.

Steinbeis M&A übernimmt soziale Verantwortung, indem bis zu 10% des Erfolgshonorars an Einrichtungen oder Projekte mit einem gemeinnützigen Zweck gespendet wird. 

Unterstützt wurden bislang u.a. Obdachlose in Heidelberg, ein Kinderhospital in Indien, die Lebenshilfe Mannheim, eine Schule in Benin, Mikrokreditvergabe in Ghana oder eine Stiftung, die chronisch kranken Kindern mit alternativen Heilmethoden hilft.

Dabei setzen wir gezielt in Einzelprojekten auf Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe oder unterstützen rein humanitäre Zwecke. Über die finanziellen Zuwendungen hinaus tun wir dies auch durch persönliches und aktives Engagement vor Ort.

Da wir gerade im Bereich Gesundheit durch alternative Heilverfahren in Sommercamps mit jeweils ca. 10 hoffnungslos chronisch schwer kranken Kindern unglaubliche Fortschritte (sogar bis zu einer Komplettheilung bei Epilepsie) machten, hat sich unser geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Steffen Lohrer in 2012 entschieden, die Steffen Lohrer Stiftung für ganzheitliche Medizin zu gründen und mit genügend Grundkapital auszustatten.

Vielen kranken Kindern und Erwachsenen kann erfahrungsgemäß durch komplementäre, sog. „alternative“ Therapieformen geholfen werden, worauf ermutigende Erfahrungsberichte von Therapeuten und Betroffenen, ärztliche Falldokumentationen und Studien hindeuten. Doch häufig fehlt es den Betroffenen und ihren Angehörigen an den nötigen Informationen, qualitativ guten Kontakten und finanziellen Mitteln, diese Chance wahrzunehmen.

Durch bewusstes Leben, Anwendung von Entspannungstechniken und der Auseinandersetzung mit der eigenen Persönlichkeit können zudem Stressfaktoren, die die Ursache vieler Krankheiten sein können, neutralisiert werden. Das persönliche, innere Wachstum und die positive Bewusstseinsentwicklung tragen zu einer nachhaltigen Gesundheit bei.

Die Steffen Lohrer Stiftung soll in den oben genannten Fällen Unterstützung bieten.